Skip to content

A Mundane Day…

May 8, 2012

I was almost ready to pull out my hair yesterday (but I remain sane not to create a hair issue) when I realised that I have actually left my medical report in office and I have my psychotherapy appointment at 9.30am in Orchard. That would mean reduction of about an hour to sleep in for a rest day.

After rushing to office to get the report and rushing down to the clinic in a cab, I was happy that the clinic did not waste my time by making me wait. Everyone knows most of the hospitals and clinics would make you wait for a long time despite us reaching on time for the appointment. I was taught a few methods to strengthen my inner thighs (outer and inner strength different, causing pain and at times swelling to my knee ).

After the therapy, I have about two hours to spare before I go for my next appointment at Changi Naval Base to submit the medical report and X-Ray films. Published a status about me loitering in town and with two hours to spare, I decided to drop by Wendy’s for my virginal experience of their food. Ordered their Mac’s version of Big Breakfast

Wendy’s Breakfast

It was not bad! Found it better than Mac, perhaps it is something new. 🙂

After finishing the breakfast, I was thinking on where to hang out next when Tricia commented on my post, saying that she was loitering around Novena too, waiting for her Pilates class. Hence I travelled to Novena for a short catch up session with her. It was nice catching up with friends who I have not met for a while.

I was genuinely surprised with the waiting time when I was at the Naval Base submitting the medical review. Usually I would have to wait around 30 minutes to an hour before I would get to see the medical officer. But today, though there are around 10 people waiting at the reception, I was able to finish the entire process within 20 minutes this time round. Talk about increased productivity in the camp 🙂 Since it is a 6 months excuse, I was referred to wait for a decision from the medical board which I have no issues at all.

Boarding into a cab at the Guardhouse, the taxi driver refused to take me when I told him that I want to go Dhoby Ghaut, with him telling me that I could take the train there. I was enraged for that brief moment. If  I would want to take the train, I would not have boarded his cab and he did not have a Busy sign or a On Call sign. The reason for rejecting me? He said “I do not want to go Orchard.” Booked a cab and called to complain about the driver who rejected me. I was attracting a lot of bad customer services in recent weeks that I am thinking to myself if I have a walkover face? I definitely did not show any attitude to these people whom I encountered issues with >.<

After the meet up with Jovine at Dhoby Ghaut, I suddenly have a thought that things that we are obsessed with at times, might mean nothing to us after a while. Is it because of impulse or because of the different situations we encounter in our life that let us make different decisions.

With the catch up done, I proceeded home for a home cooked dinner and rotted at home for the rest of the evening, tinkering with some graphic designs and this blog.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

